Reviews from Lakeland UK

"Useful and reusable"Mrs Taylor

20 August 2020

Does what it says on the tin. It’s surprising what they can for around too. Great alternative to cling film

"Reliable & Useful"Mrs Isaac

07 August 2020

I bought a large pack of these food covers in December & found them extremely useful as they are washable & therefore cuts down on the amounts of clingfilm. This particular pack was a gift for my mum. I'm hoping that by using these types of products it is a step in the right direction to help to cut down our use of throw away plastics.

"Elasticated food covers"

31 July 2020

They remind me of shower caps, but apart from that they are fine and do the job.

"So effective."Carol

16 July 2020

These covers are so good. Easy to use and easy to clean, just pop into the dishwasher. Not as fiddly as using cling film

5

"Useful selection of covers"Mrs Jones

11 July 2020

Been using for years, and bought these to replace old ones. Good food covers

"Great food covers"Mrs Gershater

11 July 2020

I use these all the time in the fridge and microwave - just pop them in the dishwasher and re-use.

"Good product"Mrs Stark

10 June 2020

Very useful, no more cling film needed. The colour coded rim works well, clear covers makes it easy to see what they're covering and they are easy to wash and re-use.

"these are the best thing since sliced bread !"suzanne taylor

26 May 2020

I have used my covers for just about everything, left overs, flour, sliced apple, the list is endless

5

"Handy for all sorts of jobs."
Mrs Chambers

25 May 2020

I ordered these as I am conscious of creating less waste. I do have a wrapmaster but thought I should get some reusaable food covers as well. I had some of these years ago in Germany, but eventually the elastic went and the covers split. Now I can use these new ones, they seem well made and, hopefully, will lasrt a long time.

"Watson SJ 50" Miss Watson

28 April 2020

I have used these for a very long time and find them so useful but I only seem to use the Medium most of the time which means I always have a lot left unused. I would suggest that a bag just containing the medium ones would be more useful.

Reviews from Amazon:

Neven Mrgan

5.0 out of 5 stars Easier and better than plastic wrap!

Reviewed in the United States on August 23, 2019

Verified Purchase

For years I've used Press-n-seal plastic wrap to close my bowls, either for leftovers or, more commonly, when proofing dough in a mixing bowl. It works ok, but getting a firm seal was still tricky. These reusable covers solve that problem completely—when they're on, they stay on. They're also easy to wash. I wasn't sure if they'd dry fully, but stretching them over a cup or a bowl or whatever else is on my drying rack gets them totally dry overnight. Nice to know I'm not constantly throwing out disposable plastic wrap.

By the way, the largest cover will also fit over a 9 x 13" sheet pan, if you're proofing focaccia in it.

wildirish

5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy

Reviewed in the United States on 24 April 2019

Verified Purchase

Very handy to cover bowls of all shapes and sizes. Use the when I am having dough rise. Easy to hand wash and store. No fighting the cling wrap

Savvy Shopper

5.0 out of 5 stars Love your planet! Use reusable container covers!!

Reviewed in the United States on 21 September 2015

Verified Purchase

I like this collection of bowl cover sizes. We use these covers almost exclusively to put away leftovers which means one roll of plastic wrap at our house lasts several years. In fact the only time I get the plastic wrap out is if guests are taking home a treat, and I'm too stingy to share my "bonnets" as we call them. These are well made compared to others I have used. And I love that they are color-coded. No more wasting time because I couldn't determine right away what size bonnet I grabbed. They wash up easily and dry overnight on a magnetic hook on the side of the fridge, right near the drawer where they live between gigs in the fridge.

Laura Ann

5.0 out of 5 stars Food Covers ROCK, Baby!

Reviewed in the United States on 13 October 2015

Verified Purchase

Okay, I'm going to exaggerate here: Best Kitchen Product Ever Made! I've purchased a box of these previously from a grocery store but I used them so much the elastic stretched out and I was repairing them with twisty ties ("NO....Don't Die!") I could not locate them again until I found these. And the villagers rejoiced!! I purchased two packages and am happily enjoying them. They work great for storing lettuce and my favorite, broccoli. After I wash my lettuce, I put it with a few sheets of paper towel into a metal bowl, and cover with one of these. It lasts soooo long. Also, I'm not a fan of covering items with plastic wrap, a useless product, so I use these instead.

Amazon Customer

4.0 out of 5 stars Useful product, with a few quirks

Reviewed in the United States on 12 August 2015

Verified Purchase

Works well on most sizes, but beware of overstretching. Fiddling with one of the "can-size" covers to see how far it would stretch resulted in the rubber band becoming detached, so it was no longer usable (no big deal for me, as that was a size I was unlikely to use).
Oh, for those wondering about the "smell" described in some of the comments: these use rubber bands for the stretchiness. Rubber bands do have a bit of an odor, but it's not bad, imo. If you have a strong aversion to that particular smell, however, you may prefer a brand that uses something else for its elasticity.

Reviews from Target (USA)

Would recommend

Jasmine - 4 months ago

Like these a lot. Easier than plastic wrap, and I was trying to find a sustainable alternative. They’re as airtight as silicone lids can be, however, they offer a lot of flexibility and ease. They held up in the dishwasher though they’re a little tricky to dry unless you hand dry as water becomes trapped after being machine washed (no matter which way I place it). Overall these are a convenient and more earth friendly option that I would recommend.

Would recommend

Adri8 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser

Excellent product! Works well in size dishes.

Convenient and Green!

5 out of 5 stars

Would recommend

Tooterkins - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser

These bowl covers are very convenient. You can always find a size for just about any bowl. And you're saving the environment by using less plastic. I plan to buy more with some larger sizes. Highly recommend.

LOVE LOVE LOVE.

5 out of 5 stars

Would recommend

stephanie - 10 months ago

LOVE these! so easy to use, takes up minimal space and inexpensive! I love to make little dessert breads (mini bread loaf pans) and to cover them these are my go to. perfect fit and they stay fresh. GREAT BUY.

Happy customer

5 out of 5 stars

Would recommend

NanaJenn - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser

Great price for a great product. Wish you got more can size - I use them to cover my Ceasar dog food. But love them for all size containers/bowls.

Definitely get!

5 out of 5 stars

Would recommend

Adrienne - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser

These covers are great! They fit over so many different shapes and sizes. They're inexpensive and SO much easier to use than plastic cling wrap!

Works great

5 out of 5 stars

Would recommend

Rebelsoul - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser

I bought these online because I can never find them in stores. A week after they arrived I saw them in Target on the bottom shelf all the way in a corner in a box. They were there the whole time? Oh well. I'm glad I finally got them. These are so easy to use, much easier than plastic wrap. I have containers but sometimes the lids are missing or I just need a small container or I just want to put a larger bowl in the fridge and I have no lid for so these are perfect. Sometimes I have to pour something out of a bowl into a container with a lid to put it away which doesn't make sense, that's really why I got them. They can be washed and reused.

Better for the environment!

5 out of 5 stars

Would recommend

A842 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser

I was hoping they would be a bit sturdier, but they are a good value for the price. I have hand-washed and reused mine multiple times and they haven't torn at all.

Reviews from Ebay:

  • by constantine-1324 Apr, 2020

    easy to use and can be washed and reused ...

    great product and so useful .. saves money and makes life easier ..

    Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: New

  • by tyson45anne20 Jun, 2018

    easy to use

    very handy for, sandwiches, leftovers etc.

    Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: New

  • by iluvneighbours12 Jun, 2019

    Great product

    Very useful and easy to use. Better than messing around with cling film to cover food and it can be used for different container shapes.

    Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: New

  • by cuddlytots26 Jun, 2019

  • great also for pigeon control.

    good to cover food,I also use them for the bottom of my bird feeders to prevent seed falling to the ground,we have a very bad pigeon problem,they were coming in force,breaking my shrubs and flowers,I battled with them for months and then one day I had the brilliant idea of covering the feeders with the bags,since then the problem has decreased by I would say 80%.would be great if they could be made for this purpose in a thicker plastic and a bit stronger elastic,so for me they serve two purposes and are brilliant.

    Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: New

  • by gregwscuba11 Jan, 2018

    Great for many types of leftovers

    I use these things all the time. They're very handy and reusable. Obviously, they do wear out after a while. Usually the plastic part separates from the elastic, but I still think they're a good deal. Very useful for many different sizes and shapes of leftovers.

    Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: New

  • by 760momo76020 Jun, 2019

    great covers

    I love these covers. I use them on everything

    Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: New

  • by augustthedogges...30 Jul, 2019

    Reuse and reduce waste

    I think the product is well made. Have only used it once tho.

    Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: New

covermatelogo1.png

Australia & Asia Pacific Distribution by Greenshelf Wholesale

in partnership with Touch

Greenshelf Wholesale all rights reserved 2020